Skip to main content

Who we Are

Our mission is simple. To promote excellence and innovation in education by strengthening community support in partnership with the Wausau School District. 

Who We Are

For two decades, the Wausau School Foundation has strengthened the Wausau community by helping thousands of students and teachers in twenty schools.  As a nonprofit public-private partnership, the foundation identifies and supports projects outside the district’s funding capabilities.   We create and support programs to improve student and teachers opportunities by raising funds for grants, district programs, and teacher recognition.   We are currently working together with the Wausau School District on a significant million dollar capital campaign for a new Environmental Learning Center at the School Forest.

Foundation Board  

Board Members 2021-2022

Amy Reif, Board President  

Christy Keele, Vice President

Mike Lemanski, Treasurer 

Melissa Matteson, and Denise Snoeyenbos Secretary

Carl Hert

Evan Meyer

Karen Vandenberg 

Dr. Keith Hilts, Ex-Officio Superintendent
Paula Webb Clark,  Ex-Officio 

How to Contact Us

Paula Webb Clark, Executive Director

Best way to reach us by email:

Wausau School District – Longfellow Building

415 Seymour Street Wausau, WI

715.261.0510 (office hours are limited)



  • Foundation Board
    Foundation Board

    Ground Breaking for phase one to build infrastructure for the school forest.

Our Sponsors